The 87th day – What is Love?

If I speak in the tongues of men or of angels, but do not have love, I am only a resounding gong or a clanging cymbal. — 1 Corinthians 13 :1

Today we are on one of the most famous chapters in the entire bible – 1 Corinthians 13.  These fine verses are often read at weddings. They define what true love is! Amazing and powerful words, please read it with me here:

I think there is nothing more I can add on or explain about today’s verse, it speaks for itself. One of my favourite quote is this: “LOVE IS NOT LOVE UNTIL IT COSTS YOU SOMETHING TO GIVE IT AWAY!”  Jesus demonstrates that true well, doesn’t he? For he loves us so much that it costs his life to give it to us! Through his love, we are saved from eternal sufferings and restored to be sons of God. How marvellous! Indeed, love never fails!

Tags:

About Graphic / Web designer

Hello, I'm a graphic & web designer living and working in Newcastle, a beautiful city in the northeast of UK. I collaborate mostly on web design and branding, but I'm experienced in building all kinds of quality, strategic design, both in print and on the web. I create cutting edge, clean, colourful, beautiful and exciting design. I love things with texture and colour, my goal is to make design alive with passion that will make you smile. Here are some of my recent works: Bitsy: www.bitsythis.com StartUp Saturday: www.startupsaturday.co.uk Delavals: www.delavals.com Enterprise Nation: www.enterprisenation.com Fisherbook: www.fisherbook.com Hello Eco Living: www.helloecoliving.com

Leave a comment