The 67th day – An abundant life for you!

The thief does not come except to steal, and to kill, and to destroy. I have come that they may have life, and that they may have it more abundantly. — John 10:10 (NKJV)

The night before, I was left alone in my house. I have to admit it was a pretty big house for one person and I was a bit scared. (You know… I’m a girl/woman). Then the worst happened, it was about 3:45am deep in the night that the burglar alarm outside my window went off. At first, I thought I was dreaming, but I discovered the noise was too loud to be imaginary. “What should I do?! I don’t know the code to unset the alarm… What if there were burglars breaking in the house? What should I do?!…” I was really frightened for a short while… but … no worries … in the end everything was all right.

I am come that they might have life, and that they might have it more abundantly.

In today’s verse, Jesus talks about “ The thief comes only to steal and to kill, and to destroy.” I can totally understand how horrible it feels now, after my experience of the burglar alarm night.  Here, the thief represents the devil, who steals everything that gives a person life and we are left with: poverty, disaster, slavery, violence, disease, despair, death …

However, Jesus says that he has come that we may have life. These words are the greatest comfort when you are lost and in despair, when you are frightened and hopeless. Just as the movie scene: the super hero jumps up and confronts the bad guy when you are in trouble. Moreover, Jesus announces that he is not only going to give us life, but also life to the full. It is an abundant life that satisfies the deepest needs of the human soul, a life that no worldly, material comforts can deliver. How marvellous is that! The one thing that he requires us to do is to accept it through believing. God loves you!

Tags: , , , ,

About Graphic / Web designer

Hello, I'm a graphic & web designer living and working in Newcastle, a beautiful city in the northeast of UK. I collaborate mostly on web design and branding, but I'm experienced in building all kinds of quality, strategic design, both in print and on the web. I create cutting edge, clean, colourful, beautiful and exciting design. I love things with texture and colour, my goal is to make design alive with passion that will make you smile. Here are some of my recent works: Bitsy: www.bitsythis.com StartUp Saturday: www.startupsaturday.co.uk Delavals: www.delavals.com Enterprise Nation: www.enterprisenation.com Fisherbook: www.fisherbook.com Hello Eco Living: www.helloecoliving.com

Leave a comment