The 89th day – Something I know for sure now…

In love, he predestined us to be adopted as his sons through Jesus Christ, in accordance with his pleasure and will. — Ephesians 1:5

I love today’s verse, it is powerful and marvellous. It somehow reminds me of my childhood dreams.  When I was little, I had many dreams. For example, I dreamt to be a successful woman who have my own brand and company, I also dreamt to be a wonderful teacher for thousands of poor students, and more, I dreamt to be an eagle flying high and freely in the sky… I don’t know what I will become when I grow up, but I never stop wondering about it.

Having read Ephesians 1:5, I know something FOR SURE, that is: I AM PREDESTINED TO BE GOD’S DAUGHTER, A PRINCESS IN HIS KINGDOM. God planned this adoption in LOVE with PLEASURE and JOY before I was even born JUST THE WAY I AM. So are you! It is breathtaking when I think about this fact. What an amazing father God is!

How I feel now just as the great evangelist Billy Graham has once described “I DON’T KNOW WHAT THE FUTURE HOLDS, BUT I KNOW WHO HOLDS THE FUTURE!

Just want to share with you a beautiful song by Brian Doerksen called: “Just as I am”

God loves who you are not what you are!

Tags: , ,

About Graphic / Web designer

Hello, I'm a graphic & web designer living and working in Newcastle, a beautiful city in the northeast of UK. I collaborate mostly on web design and branding, but I'm experienced in building all kinds of quality, strategic design, both in print and on the web. I create cutting edge, clean, colourful, beautiful and exciting design. I love things with texture and colour, my goal is to make design alive with passion that will make you smile. Here are some of my recent works: Bitsy: www.bitsythis.com StartUp Saturday: www.startupsaturday.co.uk Delavals: www.delavals.com Enterprise Nation: www.enterprisenation.com Fisherbook: www.fisherbook.com Hello Eco Living: www.helloecoliving.com

Leave a Reply

