The 75th day – Worthy is the lamb

And at the ninth hour Jesus cried out in a loud voice, “Eloi, Eloi, lama sabachthani?”–which means, “My God, my God, why have you forsaken me?” — Mark 15:34

Have you watched Nania – The lion, the witch and the wardrobe? Do you remember the scene when the great lion Aslan was brought to be slaughtered by the white witch and her evil gang on the stone stable? The witch shouted:”The fool!The fool has come, bind him fast.” They mocked and severely tortured him before they knifed him to death. Surprisingly, during the whole time, Aslan, the great lion didn’t strive back at all, because he knew the purpose of his death is to exchange for Edmund, the traitor’s life. Therefore, he sacrificed himself. However, the stone table cracked and he was back to life the next day because his blood was sinless.

Today’s story reminds me of that scene. It’s similar but much deeper and much more. After Jesus has prayed he is arrested in the Gardern of Gethsemane. He endures an early morning Roman trail in which he is condemned to death and flogged. Jesus is nailed to a wooden cross on a hill known as ‘The place of the SKULL’. He went through extreme suffering both physical and emotional. He cried out: “my God, my God, why have you forsaken me?” as he takes the sin of the whole world on his shoulders and separated from his heavenly father. He die for all of us, for you and for me.

The Son of God has died, so we sons of man can be saved. God loves you!

Tags:

About Graphic / Web designer

Hello, I'm a graphic & web designer living and working in Newcastle, a beautiful city in the northeast of UK. I collaborate mostly on web design and branding, but I'm experienced in building all kinds of quality, strategic design, both in print and on the web. I create cutting edge, clean, colourful, beautiful and exciting design. I love things with texture and colour, my goal is to make design alive with passion that will make you smile. Here are some of my recent works: Bitsy: www.bitsythis.com StartUp Saturday: www.startupsaturday.co.uk Delavals: www.delavals.com Enterprise Nation: www.enterprisenation.com Fisherbook: www.fisherbook.com Hello Eco Living: www.helloecoliving.com

Leave a Reply

