The 70th Day – I will not leave you as orphans

I will not leave you as orphans; I will come to you.–John 14:18(NIV)

If you only have 24 hours left to live, what would you like to do? For me, I would like to spend the time with the ones I love,  tell them how much I love them and the most important messages/things that I would  like them to know. I guess most of us have similar answers. But still I would like to know: How about you? 

If you don’t mind, I would like to share with you what Jesus has done when he has only 24 hours left to live. What did he do? Please watch the video below to found out:

So have you got the answer? Yes, he did the same as most of us would do, by  sharing time and message with his beloved ones – 12 disciples 24 hours before his crucifixion. Today’s verse is taken from his last words.

There are three key factors in “I will not leave you as orphans”. It means 1) At the very beginning, we had a father- son relationship with God – we were not orphans  2) Later, the relationship was broken because of the fall of man – we became orphans 3) Jesus promised us that our sonship will be restored. – we will not leave as orphans. But how? The answer lies in the last part of the sentence: “I will come to you” Isn’t that great? God has promised that he would come to us through the sacrifice of Jesus, and this promise has been fulfilled. Therefore, we are no longer orphans, you are the heirs of God …

Then, what are you waiting for? The father is waiting for you to come home…

God loves you!

Tags: , ,

About Graphic / Web designer

Hello, I'm a graphic & web designer living and working in Newcastle, a beautiful city in the northeast of UK. I collaborate mostly on web design and branding, but I'm experienced in building all kinds of quality, strategic design, both in print and on the web. I create cutting edge, clean, colourful, beautiful and exciting design. I love things with texture and colour, my goal is to make design alive with passion that will make you smile. Here are some of my recent works: Bitsy: www.bitsythis.com StartUp Saturday: www.startupsaturday.co.uk Delavals: www.delavals.com Enterprise Nation: www.enterprisenation.com Fisherbook: www.fisherbook.com Hello Eco Living: www.helloecoliving.com

Leave a Reply

