The 53rd day – This is my Son, whom I love

And a voice from heaven said, “This is my Son, whom I love; with him I am well pleased.” — Matthew 3:17

Today’s verse is from ‘The baptism of Jesus.’ Let’s have a look at this video below and find out what have happened.

p.s This is just a little part of Jesus’ baptism from the movie “Jesus of Nazareth”. If you are interested, you can watch the full part here. If you are enthusiastic, you can also watch the full movie on youtube. 🙂
 
As we have seen here, the baby Jesus has fully grown to be a handsome man. Aged about 30, he comes to the River Jordan and offers himself for baptism by John the baptist. John baptised Jesus, and this is what happened:

16 As soon as Jesus was baptized, he went up out of the water. At that moment heaven was opened, and he saw the Spirit of God descending like a dove and alighting on him. 17 And a voice from heaven said, “This is my Son, whom I love; with him I am well pleased.”

Has your father ever said to you: “Son, I’m so proud of you!”? (or daughter). Honestly, my father never said things like that to me, though I am already more than a quarter of a century old. If your father has, you are so blessed! I assume when your father says that, he does not just mean he is proud of what you have done, but also he is proud of who you are – his very own son! Hope this make sense. Take Jesus for example, on this occasion, God says, “This is my son, whom I love, I’m so proud of him” even before he has started his ministry. so you know: God, the father’s acceptance is based on the Son’s position, not the Son’s performance! Are you not overwhelmed by this? I am. Do you know we are also the sons and daughters of God because what Jesus has done for us!

God loves you!

Tags: ,

About Graphic / Web designer

Hello, I'm a graphic & web designer living and working in Newcastle, a beautiful city in the northeast of UK. I collaborate mostly on web design and branding, but I'm experienced in building all kinds of quality, strategic design, both in print and on the web. I create cutting edge, clean, colourful, beautiful and exciting design. I love things with texture and colour, my goal is to make design alive with passion that will make you smile. Here are some of my recent works: Bitsy: www.bitsythis.com StartUp Saturday: www.startupsaturday.co.uk Delavals: www.delavals.com Enterprise Nation: www.enterprisenation.com Fisherbook: www.fisherbook.com Hello Eco Living: www.helloecoliving.com

Leave a Reply

