The 50th day – God’s love never ends!

He will turn the hearts of the fathers to their children, and the hearts of the children to their fathers; or else I will come and strike the land with a curse. — Malachi 4:6

Woohoo!!!  We are on the LAST VERSE of the OLD TESTAMENT! It has NOT been easy to do these verses day by day until today, however, God has been SO FAITHFUL, he was with me all the way and encouraged with his words everyday. 

Malachi was the last of the prophets, he confronted people with their neglect of the Temple and their false and profane worship. The book of Malachi forms a BRIDGE between the OLD TESTAMENT and the NEW TESTAMENT.

The bible OPENS with the creation of the world and the falls of humankind and CLOSES with God’s promise to restore the broken relationship of ‘Father and Children’. (see verse above) It is promise of the coming of “the prophet Elijah,” who will OFFER GOD’S FORGIVENESS TO ALL PEOPLE through REPENTANCE and FAITH. 

GOD LOVES HIS PEOPLE even when they ignore or disobey him, He has great blessings to bestow on those who are faithful to him. HIS LOVE NEVER ENDS. 

At the end of this page, I want to share with you one of my favourite songs – ‘God will make a way’ by Don Moen. God will make a way, where seems to be no way, he determines to hold us to his side with love and strength just as he has promised. HIS LOVE NEVER ENDS, NEVER!

God will make a way
Where there seems to be no way
He works in ways we cannot see
He will make a way for me
He will be my guide
Hold me closely to His side
With love and strength
For each new day
He will make a way
He will make a way

By a roadway in the wilderness
He’ll lead me
And rivers in the desert will I see
Heaven and earth will fade
But His Word will still remain
He will do something new today

Tags: , ,

About Graphic / Web designer

Hello, I'm a graphic & web designer living and working in Newcastle, a beautiful city in the northeast of UK. I collaborate mostly on web design and branding, but I'm experienced in building all kinds of quality, strategic design, both in print and on the web. I create cutting edge, clean, colourful, beautiful and exciting design. I love things with texture and colour, my goal is to make design alive with passion that will make you smile. Here are some of my recent works: Bitsy: www.bitsythis.com StartUp Saturday: www.startupsaturday.co.uk Delavals: www.delavals.com Enterprise Nation: www.enterprisenation.com Fisherbook: www.fisherbook.com Hello Eco Living: www.helloecoliving.com

Leave a Reply

