The 39th day – You are The Potter and I am the clay

But now, O Lord, thou art our father, we are the clay, and thou our potter; and we all are the work of thy hand.  — Isaiah 64:8 (KJV)

In Isaiah 64 illustrates how the people of the southern kingdom have departed from God’s ways, though God has acted on their behalf in the past. Yet God is the one who forms and fathers his people. He formed his people as a potter forms a lump of clay. He fathers his people as a loving Father should. 

The Lord our father is the Potter and we are the clay, He takes us, moulds us, and polishes us to perfection. He calls us, guides us, lead us and walk beside us as a father with his children. We are beautifully and wonderfully made by this hands, and dearly loved by him.

“The potter’s hand”, by Darlene Zschech, is a very special song for me, it touches my heart everytime when it plays. In my opinion, it illustrates such a beautiful picture of the intimate relation between the Heavenly father and us.  It is my deep desire to be shaped for this perfect will and be guided by the hands of God in my life.

God bless you!

The potter’s hand (by Darlene Zschech)

Beautiful Lord, Wonderful savior
I know for sure all of my days are held in your hands
Crafted into your perfect plans

You gently called me into your presence
Guiding me by Your Holy Spirit
Teach me dear Lord to live all of my life
Through your eyes

I’m captured by your holy calling
Set me apart. I know you’re drawing me to yourself
lead me, Lord. I pray

Oh Take me, mold me, use me, fill me
I give my life to the potter’s hand
Oh Call me, guide me, lead me, walk beside me
I give my life to the potter’s hand

Tags: , , ,

About Graphic / Web designer

Hello, I'm a graphic & web designer living and working in Newcastle, a beautiful city in the northeast of UK. I collaborate mostly on web design and branding, but I'm experienced in building all kinds of quality, strategic design, both in print and on the web. I create cutting edge, clean, colourful, beautiful and exciting design. I love things with texture and colour, my goal is to make design alive with passion that will make you smile. Here are some of my recent works: Bitsy: www.bitsythis.com StartUp Saturday: www.startupsaturday.co.uk Delavals: www.delavals.com Enterprise Nation: www.enterprisenation.com Fisherbook: www.fisherbook.com Hello Eco Living: www.helloecoliving.com

Leave a Reply

