The 29th Day – TRUST with all your heart

Trust in the LORD with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding       —-Proverbs 3:5 (NIV)

The book of Proverbs is written by the wisest man ever in human history apart from Jesus – King Solomon. Actually the original title in the Hebrew Bible is “The Proverbs of Solomon”.  I love reading the book of Proverbs because I am hungry for wisdom (who will not be?).  It says that Proverbs is:

“for gaining wisdom and instruction; for understanding words of insight;
for receiving instruction in prudent behaviour, doing what is right and just and fair; for giving prudence to those who are simple, knowledge and discretion to the young”     — Proverbs 1:2-4

Proverbs is not as long as Psalms but full of wisdom. Today let’s have a look at this particular verse:” Trust the LORD with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding”. Here I have a video I want to share with you:

Do you still remember the definition of the word Trust in the video? It is an assured reliance of someone or something, and also it is the one in which confidence is placed. There is nothing else in this world but God on whom you can assure your total reliance.

Not just says: trusting in the LORD, but “Trust in the LORD with all your heart“. How can we trust in him with all our heart? Is there anything or anyone in your life that you can trust with all your heart?

As an example, I remember when I was little, I believed whatever my dad have told me. If he tells me the moon is made of cheese, so it is. I have not doubt about it because I totally trust in him, I was once totally dependent on my parents, physically as well as mentally. However, after I grew up a little bit and my own understandings of the world kicked in, I started to doubt about what my parents say. That’s exactly what God concerns. Bible says we must receive the kingdom of God like a little child.(Luke 18:17) God wants us to put our trust in him and lean NOT on our own understandings. In Roman 12:2 it says, ‘but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is-his good, pleasing and perfect will.” Our minds need to be renewed by the word of God, and we should be able to think in line with the teaching of the Bible. So today I want to encourage us to go back to our toddlers time, trust our father with all our heart and lean not on own understandings. Let’s live a dependent life.

Tags: , ,

About Graphic / Web designer

Hello, I'm a graphic & web designer living and working in Newcastle, a beautiful city in the northeast of UK. I collaborate mostly on web design and branding, but I'm experienced in building all kinds of quality, strategic design, both in print and on the web. I create cutting edge, clean, colourful, beautiful and exciting design. I love things with texture and colour, my goal is to make design alive with passion that will make you smile. Here are some of my recent works: Bitsy: www.bitsythis.com StartUp Saturday: www.startupsaturday.co.uk Delavals: www.delavals.com Enterprise Nation: www.enterprisenation.com Fisherbook: www.fisherbook.com Hello Eco Living: www.helloecoliving.com

Leave a Reply

