The 24th day – Though my father and mother forsake me, the Lord will receive me

Though my father and mother forsake me, the Lord will receive me — Psalm 27:10 (NIV)

I feel that it is getting more and more excited everyday as the verses go on. Today we are on Psalm 27, which is an amazing song of praise that can touch the deepest corner of our hearts. If you would like to know more than just one verse, please watch this video below:

In this Psalm King David gives praise for the fact that while others may abandon us, our father in heaven is always there for us and ready to welcome and hold us. 

Psalm 9 has also similar verses:

9The LORD also will be a refuge for the oppressed, a refuge in times of trouble. 10And they that know thy name will put their trust in thee: for thou, LORD, hast not forsaken them that seek thee.

Though earthly fathers and mothers may walk out on us, our Heavenly Father will always be there for us!

How our fatherless world needs to hear this today!

Tags: ,

About Graphic / Web designer

Hello, I'm a graphic & web designer living and working in Newcastle, a beautiful city in the northeast of UK. I collaborate mostly on web design and branding, but I'm experienced in building all kinds of quality, strategic design, both in print and on the web. I create cutting edge, clean, colourful, beautiful and exciting design. I love things with texture and colour, my goal is to make design alive with passion that will make you smile. Here are some of my recent works: Bitsy: www.bitsythis.com StartUp Saturday: www.startupsaturday.co.uk Delavals: www.delavals.com Enterprise Nation: www.enterprisenation.com Fisherbook: www.fisherbook.com Hello Eco Living: www.helloecoliving.com

One response to “The 24th day – Though my father and mother forsake me, the Lord will receive me”

  1. James Main says :

    Darlene Zschech has another song based on this psalm too, called ‘You Are’.

Leave a Reply

