The 10th Day

Then say to Pharaoh, “this is what the Lord says: Israel is my firstborn son.” — Exodus 4:22 (NIV)

“God tells Moses to inform Pharaoh that Israel is his firstborn son. What is telling about this statement is that God is clearly saying that he has a Father – son relationship with his people. He has adopted Israel as his very own out of all the peoples of the earth.” — Mark Stibbe

In many further scriptures, God also refers : Israel is my son, my first – born – Precious in my sight, honourable, and dear to me.

Just as Israel, we are also God’s chosen people, precious in his sight, honourable and dear to him!

Though I am a sinner but I am so pleased to know that my heavenly father loves me so!

Tags: , , ,

About Graphic / Web designer

Hello, I'm a graphic & web designer living and working in Newcastle, a beautiful city in the northeast of UK. I collaborate mostly on web design and branding, but I'm experienced in building all kinds of quality, strategic design, both in print and on the web. I create cutting edge, clean, colourful, beautiful and exciting design. I love things with texture and colour, my goal is to make design alive with passion that will make you smile. Here are some of my recent works: Bitsy: www.bitsythis.com StartUp Saturday: www.startupsaturday.co.uk Delavals: www.delavals.com Enterprise Nation: www.enterprisenation.com Fisherbook: www.fisherbook.com Hello Eco Living: www.helloecoliving.com

2 responses to “The 10th Day”

  1. Andrew Chen says :

    God loves his firstborn. When Pharaoh ordered to kill all the firstborn of Isarelites, God killed all the firstborn of Egyptians including Pharaoh his own son.
    As Mark Stibbe has highlighted, we have a son-father relationship with God. He will take care of us like a father who takes care of his sons. He wil protect us, lead us and walk beside us as long as we acknowledge that He is our father.

Leave a Reply

