The 8th Day

I will make you  into a great nation and I will bless you; I will make your name great, and you will be a blessing. — Genesis 12:2 (NIV)

In Genesis chapter 12: The Lord had said to Abram, “leave your country, your people and your father’s household and go to the land I will show you. I will make you into a great nation, and I will bless you. I will make your name great and you will be a blessing. I will bless those who bless you, and whoever curses you I will curse, and all peoples on earth will be blessed through you.”

‘Abraham shows great faith when he obeys this call. Faith is about believing that something is so, even though you cannot yet see it … God is a Father who loves to BLESS and he has chosen Israel to be the nation that brings his blessing to the world.’ — Mark Stibbe

Abraham is a father of faith. When I read about this chapter and watched the video above, I was in tears. Abraham’s heart was trembling as God told him to sacrifice his own son, however he obeyed with faith:”Father, Please help me to see as you see … I don’t understand your purpose Lord, yet you are God – THE GIVER OF LIFE. You have spoken, so I will do this for you! ” Through his faith and obedient, it brings God’s mighty blessings: I will make you the father of all nations!

Sometimes, you can not see good things happening, it’s because you hesitate to take the first step as you can’t see the reason in doing it. However, when you don’t understand, yet willing to trust and step out in faith, God’s blessings will be poured into your life unstoppably!

Take the first step to believe that he is the father who loves you so dearly?

About Graphic / Web designer

Hello, I'm a graphic & web designer living and working in Newcastle, a beautiful city in the northeast of UK. I collaborate mostly on web design and branding, but I'm experienced in building all kinds of quality, strategic design, both in print and on the web. I create cutting edge, clean, colourful, beautiful and exciting design. I love things with texture and colour, my goal is to make design alive with passion that will make you smile. Here are some of my recent works: Bitsy: www.bitsythis.com StartUp Saturday: www.startupsaturday.co.uk Delavals: www.delavals.com Enterprise Nation: www.enterprisenation.com Fisherbook: www.fisherbook.com Hello Eco Living: www.helloecoliving.com

3 responses to “The 8th Day”

  1. James Main says :

    Wow. Amazing video and word. God’s been speaking to me a lot about this story lately. When watching the video I was struck by a) Abraham’s love for Isaac as he put him on the altar, and b) Isaac’s willingness to be the lamb. Both of those things are so hard to accept, but as I watched that video I was reminded how Abraham’s heart reflects God the Father’s feelings of anguish and love as he laid down Jesus, and Isaac’s obedience reflects Jesus’ willingness to be our atonement.

  2. Andrew Chen says :

    For those whom have seen the video, maybe you would notice the age difference between Abraham and Isaac. Abraham called Isaac son while he looks like his grandfather.
    In fact when Isaac was born, Abraham was already 100 years old. God said to him he shall make him into a great nation but Abraham remained childless for many years. God promised Abraham a son but he didn’t say when. So when Issac was born at Abraham and his wife’s old age, he was no doubts the most important person to Abraham.
    But when God asked Abraham to sacrificed his son, he chose to obey. Even though he knew he would be childless again if he did so, he still believed God would somehow make him into a great nation. This is the father of faith. Amazing!

Leave a Reply

