The Seventh Day

I have set my rainbow in the clouds, and it will be the sign of the covenant between me and the earth. — Genesis 9:13 (NIV)

Every time when a beautiful rainbow appears in the clear blue sky, it reminds me of the covenant that God has made between him and us. What is a covenant? According to dictionary, a covenant is an agreement, usually formal, between two or more persons to do or not do something specified.

When two persons come together and make a covenant, what kind of relationship do they have? I would say they are equal. Would a master make a covenant with his slaves? No because slaves have no rights to enter an equal position with his master. But God made one covenant with us here and a few more later. He is the creator of the universe and everything inside it and yet he came down and offered us a covenant. He treats us as his sons and daughter rather than anything else. We have a heavenly father that acknowledges us as his children. Ss he love you so, will you accept Him as your father?

Tags: , , , ,

About Graphic / Web designer

Hello, I'm a graphic & web designer living and working in Newcastle, a beautiful city in the northeast of UK. I collaborate mostly on web design and branding, but I'm experienced in building all kinds of quality, strategic design, both in print and on the web. I create cutting edge, clean, colourful, beautiful and exciting design. I love things with texture and colour, my goal is to make design alive with passion that will make you smile. Here are some of my recent works: Bitsy: www.bitsythis.com StartUp Saturday: www.startupsaturday.co.uk Delavals: www.delavals.com Enterprise Nation: www.enterprisenation.com Fisherbook: www.fisherbook.com Hello Eco Living: www.helloecoliving.com

Leave a comment